Lemon Tarts.

So during work just now while I was also checking through my emails, I was astonished to see a number of readers following my blog like after my random entry last night. 🙂

Well though I came back home feeling quite annoyed with our public bus transport system, I could only self-pity, complain, grumble while I was picking up a fresh set of clothes to go to shower. Not only was I simply annoyed by the inefficiency and inaccuracy of the bus timings and travelling hours, the haze/smoke/whatever that I was inhaling in while waiting for more than 30 minutes for two connecting buses got me daym pissed.

I regretted totally – the choice to take bus back home.

I travelled for a total of 1 hour and 35 minutes by bus which I could have taken 45 mins – 1 hr if I had opted for the MRT. About half of the time was spent waiting for the daym bus. Ok pardon my language here but i’d make my point clearer.

So well, finally had my fried fish soup dinner and I suddenly thought of blogging/sharing this wonderful place that I had been to last weekend. Well, this is not a paid advertorial but rather a self recommendation and for the record, I did not really fancy lemon tarts only after the one that I had while I was at St Kilda’s in Melbourne last winter.

I got up one morning though I was not so much craving (to be honest) but was also out of curiosity, this “I feel like having some best lemon tart” thought came to my mind, so decided to google and see if I could find any cafe in Singapore that would serve the best lemon tart or would at least look pretty similar to the one in St Kilda’s.

So without futher ado…

BESTEST lemon tart#Windowsill @ Horne Rd

Ofcos definitely, if you had done some google research, there would also be a few other cafes that claimed as having the best lemon tart and I will not deny nor  have any comments to it. At least to me, this is by far the best lemon tart that is nearest to me (n.b. I stay in the east). And p/s: I do not think I will go all the way to somewhere in the west or north-west just to have a lemon tart LOL.

gryphonTEA#moscato blend tea @ Windowsill

Additionally, they serve gryphon tea I guess? Since all their teapots has the word gryphon on it. Pardon my lack of knowledge on english teas haha! So yea, you get to smell and feel the tea leaves before you decide what kind of tea to go with your cakes.

alright so that’s about it for the best lemon tart. Hope you guys enjoy and see you in a bit! #ineedtofindaway #tomaintainthebloggingmomentum

x, thedarktraveler

Leave a Reply

