Chinatown 2013

Chinese New Year is coming! Can you feel the heat? No no i mean.. the busyness.. visiting relatives, friends, having fun, collecting or giving angbaos.. etc 😀

This year, I made the exception to drop by Chinatown during this busy festive eve period and take some landscape shots. Having said that, I have not gone to Chinatown for many years only unless I am passing by from one place to another. Below are the few shots that I have taken and I hope to share with you guys! Scouring the busy streets in the warm climate is not fun, but as long as I managed to get some pretty shots, i feel my trip there is worthwhile. 🙂

Image

#1 Did u notice the speck of rainbow surrounding the moon? It was so beautiful but this pix might not have captivated its total beauty..

Image

#2 This shot captured my attention so much I was thinking it did not look any part like I took this in my home country!

Image

#3 the lanterns are pretty..

DSC_0797

#4 The bustling chinatown

Image

#5 I cannot imagine how long the snake is but that’s a part of its body.. made up of lanterns.

Image

#6 First time trying to capture busy traffic at night.. Absolutely love the light trails!

DSC_0866

#7 On a bridge that has no one else

How did you find the pictures above? Drop me your thoughts.. I’d love to hear from yOu!

Leave a Reply

